Biogas Steering Group Election Result

Posted in: bioenergy

NNFCC Director Lucy Hopwood is a newly elected member of the REA Biogas Steering Group.

Following a formal election process, the new REA Biogas Steering Group has now been formed and it will help support the REA Biogas forum chair and REA policy team in the coming years. It will also direct the REA Strategy for the green gas sector to reflect ‚Äčtheir members’ needs and ensure the REA progress their plans throughout the year.

Lucy Hopwood, NNFCC Director and Lead Consultant for Bioenergy and Anaerobic Digestion has been elected a member. 

The Forum and Steering Group Chair is elected every three years, along with a vice-chair and another eight members of the Steering Group. These will also be elected every three years.  
The Steering Group of the Biogas Forum is a group of members that help support the forum chair and policy team and provide a wider range of views of the industry. It is expected that they will meet around four times a year, depending on member appetite and staff resource, through either conference calls, or face to face.

To view the full Biogas Steering Group member list on the REA website click here.